Submissions for 2015 Prix Ars Electronica Prize Consideration Are Now Being Accepted

Entry Deadline is March 6th 2015

The Prix Ars Electronica has begun accepting entries. The deadline is March 6th. This year’s competitive categories are Computer Animation / Film / VFX, [the next idea] voestalpine Art and Technology Grant, Hybrid Art, Digital Musics & Sound Art, and u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD. Plus, all previous winners of a Golden Nica will vote online to select the 2015 recipient of the Visionary Pioneers of Media Art award. Once again, winners receive the coveted Golden Nica statuette or a grant from voestalpine, prize money of up to €10,000 per category, and an opportunity to make a high-profile appearance at the Ars Electronica Festival in Linz. The Prix Ars Electronica’s continuity, its global reach and reputation, the several thousand participants it attracts each year and, by no means least of all, the caliber of its jurors have combined to make this one of the world’s foremost arbiters of outstanding achievement in the media arts.

Sorry, this is Members Only content. Please Log-in.

Join us today by becoming a Member.

  • Archive: More than 3,500 project profiles, scores of essays, interviews and reviews.
  • Publish: Post your projects, events, announcements.
  • No Ads: No advertisements, miners, banners.
  • Education: Tutorials (beginners and advanced) with code examples, downloads.
  • Jobs Archive: Find employers who have recruited here in the past (over 800 jobs).
  • Discounts: Special offers and giveaways (events, books and media).

Become a Member